
DEPARTMENT OF TAXES

Know Your Current Use Program Application Forms 

Using the correct forms will smooth processing to meet application deadlines

New applicants for and current participants in the Current Use Program administered by the Division of 
Property Valuation and Review may facilitate the prompt and efficient administration of the program by using 
the correct forms and payment vouchers. Using the wrong forms or sending in a payment without a payment 
voucher may delay your application or result in a denial due to missed deadlines. To ensure you have the 
correct forms, please refer to the guide below. If you have questions about any of the Current Use forms or 
application process, please call 802-828-5860, option 1. 

Form CU-301, Use Value Appraisal Application for Agricultural Land, Forest Land, Conservation Land & Farm Buildings 
You must use Form CU-301 for the following: 

•	 New applications for the Current Use Program
•	 Applications to add land to a parcel of land currently enrolled in the program
•	 Transfers of land currently enrolled in the program to a new owner

Please read all instructions carefully. You may list up to three owners on Form CU-301. Be sure to designate 
the “Primary Contact” as that is the person who will receive all communications from the program regarding 
the application. All owners must sign the application. The application fee is $90, which must be submitted 
with Form CU-307, Current Use Payment Voucher. 
If you are applying to enroll forest or conservation land, please make sure maps and plans are submitted to 
the appropriate county forester. If you are applying to enroll agricultural land, you may be required to submit 
additional information. The instructions on the application will help you identify any additional information 
you should submit with your application.

Form CU-302, Additional Owners Form for Use Value Appraisal Application
If there are more than three owners of the parcel of land described in 
the application, you must use Form CU-302 to list additional owners. 
Each form allows you to list up to nine additional owners. Complete 
as many forms as needed to include all owners. All owners must sign 
the application. There is an additional fee of $10 for each CU-302 
submitted. 

Form CU-307, Current Use Payment Voucher
All payments must be accompanied by Form CU-307, Current Use Payment Voucher. This ensures that your 
payment is credited to the correct application during processing. If you owe an application fee for the CU-301 
and recording fee(s) for the CU-302, you may include both fees in a single check. 

How to obtain copies of the new forms
1. 	Printing the fillable, printable PDF available on the Department’s website at www.tax.vermont.gov

2. 	Ordering forms by emailing taxformsrequest@vermont.gov or calling 802-828-2515 

The additional fee is 
passed along  

to the town where the  
application is recorded.

Disclaimer: This fact sheet is intended to provide an overview only. 
Vermont tax statutes, regulations, Vermont Department of Taxes rulings, 
or court decisions supersede information provided in this fact sheet.
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