INSTRUCTIONS FOR USING THIS FILL-IN FORM

- Fields shaded pink MUST have data entered before printing the form.
- Fill in the information requested below, including checking the appropriate box for the reporting period information on **this** page. Info will auto-populate onto Form MBT-605 (page 2 of this document).
- Dollar amounts and other figures should be entered directly on the form (page 2 of this document).
- Default print settings will print only page 2 (Form MBT-605).

NOTE: Form MBT-605 is subject to change without notice.

To make sure you are filing on the current form, check our website at www.tax.vermont.gov each quarter.

Licensed Distributor				
d/b/a (if applicable)				
Mailing Address (Number and Street/Road or PO Box)				
City				
State				
ZIP Code				
Federal ID Number				
VT State Distributor License Number	Reporting Period YEAR (enter the 4-digit year)			
Daytime Telephone Number	Fax Number			
Email Address				

Reporting Period - check only one Please select the filing frequency which was assigned to your account by the Vermont Department of Taxes. If you are unsure of your proper filing frequency, please email us at tax.miscellaneoustax@vermont.gov or call us at (802) 828-2551. **MONTHLY QUARTERLY** January May September 1st quarter (Jan. - Mar.) February June October 2nd quarter (Apr. - June) March July November 3rd quarter (July - Sep.) December 4th quarter (Oct. - Dec.) April August

VT Form MBT-605

MALT BEVERAGE TAX RETURN



This form, together with your check, is due on or before the 25th of the month following the reporting period end date.

Licensed Distributor	Federal ID Number						
d/b/a (if applicable)	VT State Distributor License Number						
Address	Reporting Period End Date (MMDDYYYY)						
City	State ZIP Code				Daytime Telephone Number		
Email Address	Fax Number						
1. If this is an amended return, check here							
	TAX COMPUTAT	IION	2CHF	DULE			
A Type of malt beverage sold	B Number of gal	lons s	old	C Tax Rate	D Tax Due (Multiply Column B by Column C)		
3. Taxable malt 6% or less alcohol				\$0.265	\$		
4. Taxable malt over 6% alcohol				\$0.55	\$		
5. Total Malt Beverage Tax Due (Add Column D, Lines 3-4) Make check payable to Vermont Department of Taxes					\$		
Signature I hereby certify that this return has been examined by me, and to the best of my knowledge is a true and complete return for the month stated, under Vermont law at 7 V.S.A. § 421.							
Signature	Title				Date		
Printed Name							
- miles rume							