
Rev. 1/09       Form TE-1
(Replaces Form 217)

For companies electing to file on gross receipts under 32 V.S.A, Subchapter 6, §8522(b), this return must be filed and tax
paid to the Commissioner of Taxes, Montpelier, Vermont, no later than 25 days following the last day of the third, sixth,
ninth, and twelfth month of each taxable year.

1. When did this company begin doing telephone business in Vermont? ________________________________

2. If a corporation, under the laws of what state was it organized? _____________________________________

3. Give list of towns, and cost of property, therein subject to Grand List tax:

I hereby certify that this return is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.

Signature Title Date

Town Cost of Property Town Cost of Property Town Cost of Property

If Gross Revenue in
Vermont is:

Gross Operating Revenue in Vermont
The Tax
Rate is:

Amount of Tax

$ 250 to $ 1,250 $ 2.25% $

1,251 to 2,500 $ 2.50% $

2,501 to 5,000 $ 2.75% $

5,001 to 10,000 $ 3.00% $

10,001 to 15,000 $ 3.25% $

15,001 to 20,000 $ 3.50% $

20,001 to 25,000 $ 3.75% $

25,001 to 30,000 $ 4.00% $

30,001 to 35,000 $ 4.25% $

35,001 to 40,000 $ 4.50% $

40,001 to 45,000 $ 4.75% $

45,001 to 50,000 $ 5.00% $

   over 50,000 $ 5.25% $

TE

Vermont Department of Taxes
133 State Street
PO Box 547
Montpelier, VT  05601-0547

Miscellaneous Tax Division
Phone:  (802) 828-2551

For Quarter Ending __________________, 20______

VERMONT TELEPHONE GROSS RECEIPTS TAX RETURN
FORM

TE-1

Name of Company Federal ID Number

Mailing Address Contact Person Name

City, State, ZIP Code Contact Phone Number

E-mail address


